Creating a climate of sensitivity..

Versus Selling.

I get about 17 cold calls every week. Everyone of them trying to sell. And sell hard. “Sweetheart, Why don’t you rather create a climate of sensitivity towards the problem, you are trying to solve for me?” I am not going to care to listen, unless I am sensitivized first. Unfortunately most problems, most people seem to be solving for me today are ones I don’t care about now. Its just not the top and center of my mind, if it was I’d be calling them and not the other way around. Given that, my only question to people selling something to me is – why not first help me see the consequence of not addressing the problem, you are solving for me now? 

Standard

Leave a Reply

